Upcoming Library Board Meetings

All Regular Board Meetings begin at 6:30 p.m. and are open to the public.

Committee of the Whole Meetings are held at 6:00 p.m. when needed.

All meetings are held in the Quiet Room of the Library.

Changes to this schedule will be posted in the Library and on this site.

Persons wishing to address the Board at their next meeting should notify the Library Director in advance (before noon on the Tuesday before the Board Meeting) to be placed on the Agenda.

Schedule of Regular Board Meetings: 2022

Thursday, January 20, 2022
Thursday, February 17, 2022 Canceled due to weather.
Thursday, March 17, 2022

Thursday, April 21, 2022
Thursday, May 19, 2022 Rescheduled
Monday, May 23, 2022
Special Meeting: Monday, June 6, 2022
Thursday, June 16, 2022
Special Meeting: Thursday, June 23, 2022
Special Meeting: Tuesday, June 28, 2022 @ 5:00 p.m.
Thursday, July 21, 2022
August 2022-No Regular Meeting
Thursday, September 15, 2022
Thursday, October 20, 2022
Thursday, November 17, 2022
December 2022-No Meeting


The board does not meet in August or December. The library board meets on the third Thursday of the month at 6:30 p.m. If necessary a Committee of the Whole meeting may be scheduled for 6:00 p.m. on a scheduled meeting day.

The board may be contacted at trustees@lansingpl.org

Special meetings may be called as needed.

Meetings may be rescheduled or canceled at the board's discretion.

2022 Board Agendas & Minutes

2022 Board Meetings Minutes and Agendas

Agendas are posted the Tuesday before the meeting.  Minutes are posted after approval by the Board at their next meeting.

Agenda Minutes
PDF iconJanuary 2022 Agenda PDF iconJanuary 2022 Minutes
PDF iconFebruary 2022 Agenda - Canceled due to weather No meeting
PDF iconMarch 2022 Agenda PDF iconMarch 2022 Minutes
PDF iconApril 2022 Agenda PDF iconApril 2022 Minutes
PDF iconMay 2022 Agenda PDF iconMay 2022 Minutes
PDF icon2022 Annual Meeting Agenda PDF icon2022 Annual Meeting Minutes
PDF iconJune 6, 2022 Special Meeting Agenda PDF iconJune 6, 2022 Special Meeting Minutes
PDF iconJune 2022 Agenda June 2022 Minutes
PDF iconJune 23, 2022 Special Meeting Agenda June 23, 2022 Special Meeting Minutes
PDF iconJune 28, 2022 Special Meeting Agenda  
July 2022 Agenda July 2022 Minutes
August 2022: No Meeting August 2022: No Meeting
September 2022 Agenda September 2022 Minutes
September 2022 COW Agenda September 2022 COW Minutes
October 2022 Agenda October 2022 Minutes
November 2022 Agenda November 2022 Minutes
December 2022: No Meeting December 2022: No Meeting